Azerbaijan F1 Grand Prix race: start time, live stream, TV channel, and schedule at Baku City Circuit


AZERBAIJAN is the next stop on this F1 roadshow as Lewis Hamilton eyes a third win in a row this season.

The five-time champion is already building a significant lead over his pre-season title challengers after victories in Bahrain and China.

Lewis Hamilton made it a second win and third for Mercedes this season with the German manufacturer team looking to continue their dominance in Baku
Getty Images – Getty

When is the Azerbaijan Grand Prix?

The Azerbaijan Grand Prix will take place on Sunday, April 28.

The race will start at 1.10pm UK time – but it will be getting into late afternoon at 4.10pm in Baku.

What is the race schedule?

The race weekend in Azerbaijan will kick off on Friday with first practice.

The schedule is as follows (all UK times):

  • Practice 1: Friday, April 26 – 10am
  • Practice 2: Friday, April 26 – 2pm
  • Practice 3: Saturday, April 27 – 11am
  • Qualifying: Saturday, April 27 – 2pm
  • Race: Sunday, April 28 – 1.10pm

What TV channel is it on and can I live stream it?

Sky Sports F1 will have all the action exclusively live from Baku – from practice one to the race.

Sky Sports subscribers will be able to live stream this online via their computer, tablet and mobile devices.

You can also purchase a Sky Sports Day Pass from NowTV for £8.99.

Or ensure you don’t miss a second of Formula One action this year with an F1 Season Ticket with NowTV, saving you £111 – plus live coverage of Premier League matches and many other sports.

Channel 4 will show highlights of qualifying and the race.

Alternatively, you can keep up-to-date with all the latest action via our dedicated SunSport LIVE BLOG.

Race grid

  1. Valtteri Bottas
  2. Lewis Hamilton
  3. Sebastian Vettel
  4. Max Verstappen
  5. Sergio Perez
  6. Daniil Kvyat
  7. Lando Norris
  8. Kimi Raikkonen
  9. Charles Leclerc
  10. Carlos Sainz
  11. Daniel Ricciardo
  12. Alexander Albon
  13. Kevin Magnussen
  14. Lance Stroll
  15. Romain Grosjean
  16. Nico Hulkenberg
  17. Antonio Giovinazzi
  18. George Russell
  19. Robert Kubica
  20. Pierre Gasly


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here