F1 2019 schedule and races: Spain next as Hamilton eyes win to move above Bottas in standings


FORMULA 1 is back with Lewis Hamilton once again favourite to claim the World Championship.

After being pipped by team-mate Valtteri Bottas in the opening race in Australia, Hamilton capitalised on Charles Leclerc’s engine problem to get back to winning ways in Bahrain before adding a second win in China.

Lewis Hamilton will target a sixth Drivers Championship title when the season gets underway in March

F1 2019 race schedule

March 17: Australian Grand Prix – Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit, Melbourne

  1. Valtteri Bottas
  2. Lewis Hamilton
  3. Max Verstappen

March 31: Bahrain Grand Prix – Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir

  1. Lewis Hamilton
  2. Valtteri Bottas
  3. Charles Leclerc

April 14: Chinese Grand Prix – Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai

  1. Lewis Hamilton
  2. Valtteri Bottas
  3. Sebastian Vettel

April 28: Azerbaijan Grand Prix – Baku City Circuit, Baku

  1. Valtteri Bottas
  2. Lewis Hamilton
  3. Sebastian Vettel

May 12: Spanish Grand Prix – Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmelo

May 26: Monaco Grand Prix – Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo

June 9: Canadian Grand Prix – Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal

June 23: French Grand Prix – Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet

June 30: Austrian Grand Prix – Red Bull Ring, Spielberg

July 14: British Grand Prix – Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone

July 28: German Grand Prix – Hockenheimring, Hockenheim

August 4: Hungarian Grand Prix – Hungaroring, Mogyorod

September 1: Belgian Grand Prix – Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot

September 8: Italian Grand Prix – Autodromo Nazionale Monza, Monza

September 22: Singapore Grand Prix – Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore

September 29: Russian Grand Prix – Sochi Autodrom, Sochi

October 13: Japanese Grand Prix – Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka

October 27: Mexican Grand Prix – Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City

November 3: United States Grand Prix – Circuit of the Americans, Austin, Texas

November 17: Brazilian Grand Prix – Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Sao Paulo

December 1: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here