HARRY KANE was fortunate not to see red after he headbutted Chelsea captain Cesar Azpilicueta as Stamford Bridge.
The England skipper is making his second start since returning from a torn ligament in his ankle sustained against Manchester United in January.
Kane had a bust-up with his opposite captain as the pair came together after a challenge went in on Eden Hazard.
The pair came together and exchanged words before Kane looked to have given the Chelsea right-back a small headbutt.
Though minimum contact, the Spurs captain was lucky referee Andre Marriner and his officials did not notice the contact to Azpilicueta’s head.
Fans reacted on Twitter as they suggested Kane was lucky to remain on the pitch after his headbutt.
One said: “Kane head butting Azpilicueta…. where’s his booking?”
Another said: “Seems as though, Harry Kane leaned with the head a bit on Azpilicueta. Boos coming in towards him from the Chelsea fans now. Tottenham striker a tad fortunate there.”
One added: “Bit of handbags after Kane chased Luiz down after Spurs returned possession. Kane looked to put his head in on Azpilicueta but got away with it.”
Another added: “Harry Kane just tried to head-but Azpilicueta. Stay classy Tottenham.”