SheBelieves Cup 2019 – England vs Brazil: Live stream, TV channel, fixtures and teams with Lionesses eyeing glory

0
50


ENGLAND LIONESSES will compete in the 2019 SheBelieves Cup as they aim to lift the trophy for the first time.

Phil Neville’s side were runners-up in last year’s competition and hope to go one better as they continue their preparations for the Women’s World Cup this summer.

England Lionesses were runners-up last year as Phil Neville took hold of his first games as boss
Alamy Live News

When is the SheBelieves Cup?

The SheBelieves Cup will take place between Wednesday, February 27 and Tuesday, March 5.

It is a competition held between reigning champions USA, last year’s runners-up England, Brazil and Japan.

Fixtures 

Wednesday, February 27 – Talen Enery Stadium, Chester, Pennsylvania 

England vs Brazil, KO 9pm UK, 4pm ET

USA vs Japan, KO midnight UK, 7pm ET

Saturday, March 2 – Nissan Stadium, Nashville, Tennessee

Brazil vs Japan, KO 7pm UK, 2pm ET

United States vs England, KO 9.30pm UK, 4.30pm ET

Tuesday, March 5 – Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Florida

Japan vs England, KO 10.15pm UK, 5.15pm ET

United States vs Brazil, 1am (Wednesday, March 6) UK, 8pm ET

Which channel is it on and can I live stream it?

BBC will be showing all of England’s games in the She Believes Cup.

England vs Brazil – BBC 4, coverage starts at 8.45pm.

USA vs England – BBC 2, coverage starts at 9.45pm.

Japan vs England – BBC, coverage starts at 10pm.

In the USA, Fox Network and Fox Sports will be showing the USA games.

What are the teams?

ENGLAND

GOALKEEPERS: Karen Bardsley, Mary Earps Carly Telford

DEFENDERS: Gemma Bonner, Lucy Bronze, Rachel Daly, Alex Greenwood, Steph Houghton, Abbie McManus, Demi Stokes, Leah Williamson

MIDFIELDERS: Isobel Christiansen, Fran Kirby, Jill Scott, Lucy Staniforth, Georgia Stanway, Keira Walsh

FORWARDS: Karen Carney, Toni Duggan, Beth Mead, Nikita Parris, Jodie Taylor, Ellen White

USA 

GOALKEEPERS: Adrianna Franch, Ashlyn Harris, Alyssa Naeher
DEFENDERS : Abby Dahlkemper, Tierna Davidson, Crystal Dunn, Kelley O’Hara, Becky Sauerbrunn, Casey Short, Emily Sonnett
MIDFIELDERS: Danielle Colaprico, Julie Ertz, Rose Lavelle, Samantha Mewis, Andi Sullivan, McCall Zerboni
FORWARDS: Tobin Heath, Carli Lloyd, Jessica McDonald, Alex Morgan, Christen Press, Mallory Pugh, Megan Rapinoe

JAPAN

GOALKEEPERS: Erina Yamane, Sakiko Ikeda, Ayaka Yamashita

DEFENDERS: Aya Sameshima, Saori Ariyoshi, Saki Kumagai, Shiori Miyake, Risa Shimizu, Risako Oga, Nana Ichise, Asato Miyagawa, Moeka Minami

MIDFIELDERS: Mizuho Salaguchi, Rumi Utsugi, Emi Nakajima, Moeno Sakaguchi, Arisa Matsubara, Yui Hasegawa, Hina Sugita, Narumi Miura,
FORWARDS: Kumi Yokoyama, Yuka Momiki, Mayu Ikejiri, Rikako Kobayashi, Jun Endo

*1 Kumagai and Yamane will join the team on Sun. 24 and Mon. 25 February at USA respectively. Sakaguchi and Miyake will leave the team on Fri. 22 and Sun. 24 February respectively.

BRAZIL

GOALKEEPERS: Aline, Leticia Izidoro, Luciana Maria Dionizio

DEFENDERS: Poliana, Erika, Tamires, Jucinara, Monica, Tayla, Leticia Santos de Oliveira, Kathellen

MIDFIELDERS: Thaisa, Luana Bertolucci Paixao, Juliana, Formiga, Marta, Andressa Alves

FORWARDS: Adriana, Raquel, Geyse, Ludmila, Beatriz, Debinha

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here